A 2nd Opinion on your cancer, Online, By an Expert,
Within 7 days

Our Expert Consultants

Expert Consultants see patients in consultation as well as spending some of their time on research. CancerConsult has selected the best oncology/hematology consultants from all over France, in collaboration with Expertscape. 

The Expertscape database was put together based on an algorithm recording authors and their scientific and medical publications for each given cancer indexed in the “PubMed” database over the last 10 years. 

CancerConsult’s experts are all doctors listed on Expertscape. 

C. Léon Bérard Lyon

Breast and Gyneco

Dr Marjorie Baciuchka

H. Nord Marseille

Breast, Gyneco, Prostate, Testicle, Kidney, Urothelial tumors

CHU Nantes et H. Foch Suresnes

Poumon, Digestif

Pr René-Jean Bensadoun

Polyclinique St-Georges Nice

Radiotherapist

H. Foch Suresnes

Prostate, Kidney, Bladder

Dr Laurence Bigay-Gamé

H. Larrey Toulouse

Lung

H. Cochin APHP

Colon, Pancreas, Stomach

CHU Grenoble

Liver

CGFL Dijon

Colon, Pancreas, Stomach

H. Timone Marseille

Lung

CGFL Dijon

Brest, Kidney, Bladder, Prostate

H. Foch Suresnes

Kidney, Bladder, Prostate

H. Civil Strasbourg

Lung

Gustave Roussy Villejuif

Sarcoma

H. Pompidou APHP

Prostate, Kidney, Bladder

C.Paul-Strauss Strasbourg

Breast

Lariboisière APHP

Thoracic - Digestive Surgeon

C. Léon Bérard Lyon

Sarcoma, Digestive, Gynecology

H. privé Antony

Lung, Kidney, Bladder, Prostate

Pitié-Salpêtrière APHP

Kidney, Bladder, Prostate

H. Américain Neuilly/Seine

Breast

H. Timone Marseille

Colon, Stomach, Esophagus

Institut du Sein Paris

Breast

Pr Nicolas Thiounn

H. Pompidou Paris

Kidney, Bladder, Prostate, Testicle

APHM Marseille

Lung

C. Léon Bérard Lyon

Brest, Gynecology

H. St Joseph Paris

Lung

H. Pierre Bénite Lyon

Colon, Lung, Neuroendocrine T.

Ask an Expert

A 2nd opinion or answers to your questions on the environment surrounding your illness.

The announcement of cancer is always a very difficult time and you are often unable to merge together all the information that your doctor gives you. You must face fears, doubts, misunderstandings, questions which remain unanswered which you dare not speak about still to your doctor. 

CancerConsult supports patients in order to make their illness more understandable, faced with the complexity of the treatments, but also to facilitate access to experts, despite the geographical distance and the timeframes of meetings. 

There are numerous therapeutic choices, reassurance can comfort the patient in managing their illness or orienting towards a more suitable management of it. 
Asking for a second opinion does not bring in question the oncologist treating the patient and can comfort them, on the contrary.

The request for a second medical opinion is a right and most of the time it allows to validate and better explain the therapeutic orientation proposed by a first practitioner, but sometimes also to propose alternatives. CancerConsult gives you quick access to a team of recognized experts in each of the cancers concerned.

My 2nd opinion

Do you have questions on your treatment? Are you seeking reassurance or to investigate other possibilities? One of our experts in your specific pathology will study your file and provide you with a response within 7 days.

Multi-Disciplinary Opinion

On the Expert’s Suggestion

After reading your file, the oncologist may suggest bringing in additional experts to work on your opinion, such as a surgeon or radiotherapist, to optimize the handling of your case.

Environment

Disease

Did you find there wasn’t enough time to ask your doctor everything you wanted to know? Our medical team can answer your questions on: diet, work, etc. Specific questions: personalized answers. 

Why ask for a second opinion ?

Current obligations in Sweden, Germany and England mean patients must be allowed a 2nd opinion on impacting pathologies. This is also highly recommended by French institutions, particularly the INCa, and is the subject of many articles :

CancerConsult is therefore committed to working with mutual insurance providers and companies to enable them to take charge of this service for patients.
Don’t hesitate to request a quote from your mutual insurance fund so you can benefit from a 2nd opinion.

How does it work ?

1

Registration

Registering on CancerConsult gives you access to information on cancer in general, as well as on your specific pathology and treatments. Our online Experts will provide you with their response within 7 days. Accessing CancerConsult does not commit you financially. 

2

Requesting your 2nd opinion

Once you’ve registered, you can choose between two services - a second opinion or tips to better manage your illness day-to-day. You can suggest which expert you’d like to issue your 2nd opinion. The CancerConsult team may nevertheless be required to refer your file to another expert for availability reasons.

3

Filling in your medical data

In order to obtain the most relevant opinion possible, please share your medical documents with your Expert, either via a download or by mail. There’s also a medical questionnaire for you to complete. All information will be protected and secure (CNIL). If you have any difficulties sending your file, CancerConsult’s teams are on hand to assist you by telephone or e-mail.

4

Receiving your response

Once the oncologist has consulted your file, CancerConsult will send you an e-mail notification allowing you to access your 2nd opinion or personalized advice. In some cases, the doctor may request a video conference or telephone call with you to discuss things further if the expert deems this necessary.

Information

To be an active party in managing your illness, you must be able to access clear, accurate and expert information. CancerConsult provides you with information validated by our Expert consultants. 

Disease

Cancer has always existed, but the disease is now affecting more and more people. The number of treatments is, fortunately, growing. This can, however, make things more difficult to manage. It’s therefore very important for patients to learn about cancer diagnoses, examinations, symptoms and specialists. Informed patients can take an active role in managing their illness to optimal effect. 

Being told you have cancer, or needing to change treatment, can bring up many questions, doubts, and a need for reassurance. 

Treatments

There are a multitude of cancer treatments available: surgery, chemotherapy, radiotherapy, hormone therapy, targeted therapies, immunotherapies and gene therapies. These therapeutic classes may be used in combination with each other. 

The research is constantly evolving and we’re now looking at personalized treatments for each patient.  

Clinical Trials

Entering a clinical trial is an opportunity to access promising treatments long before they’re used on a large number of patients. This benefit is particularly significant in oncology for cases in which the available treatments have been unsuccessful in curing or stabilizing a patient’s disease. Clinical trials are a source of hope for these patients, since they’re sometimes the only way to access new, potentially active treatments. 

Living with Cancer

Beyond medical care, a patient’s environment has a real impact on the effectiveness of their treatment. You’ll need to adapt your diet, be aware of the side effects of your treatments in order to better control them, engage in physical activity and generally take care of yourself, ensuring you do all you can to overcome your disease. 

Patient testimonials

2e avis en ligne sur votre cancer par un Expert
en 7 jours

Qu'est-ce que CancerConsult ? ​​

Interviewée par Itinéraire Santé, une émission proposée par Le Figaro, Patricia Rigaud, la fondatrice de CancerConsult présente les services de CancerConsult, les experts ainsi que l’accès à de l’information claire et accessible à tous sur la maladie. 

CancerConsult, comment ça marche ?

L’annonce d’un cancer est toujours un moment très difficile et vous êtes bien souvent dans l’impossibilité d’intégrer toutes les informations que vous donne votre médecin. Vous devez faire face à des peurs, des doutes, des incompréhensions, des questions qui restent sans réponse et vous n’osez pas toujours en parler à votre médecin. 

CancerConsult accompagne les patients afin de rendre plus compréhensible leur maladie face à la complexité des traitements, mais aussi de faciliter l’accès aux experts malgré l’éloignement géographique et les délais des rendez-vous. 

Nos experts référents

CancerConsult a sélectionné, en collaboration avec Expertscape, les meilleurs experts référents en oncologie / hématologie sur l’ensemble du territoire français. Un Expert référent voit des patients en consultation et consacre une autre partie de son temps à la recherche. 

Dr Thomas Bachelot

Centre Léon Bérard, Lyon

Sein et gynéco

Dr Marjorie Baciuchka

Hôpital Nord, Marseille

Sein, Gynécologie, Prostate, Testicule, Rein, T. Urothériale

Hôpital Foch, Suresnes

Poumon, Digestif

Pr René-Jean Bensadoun

Polyclinique St-Georges, Nice

Radiothérapeute

Dr Philippe Beuzeboc

Hôpital Foch, Suresnes

Prostate, Rein, Vessie

Dr Laurence Bigay-Gamé

Hôpital Larrey, Toulouse

Poumon

Pr Romain Coriat

Hôpital Cochin, Paris

Colon, Pancreas, Estomac...

Pr Thomas Decaens

CHU, Grenoble

Foie

Pr François Ghiringhelli

CGFL, Dijon

Colon, Pancreas, Estomac...

Pr Laurent Greillier

Hôpital Timone, Marseille

Poumon

Pr Sylvain Ladoire

CGFL, Dijon

Sein, Rein, Vessie, Prostate

Dr Julien Lazarovici

Gustave Roussy, Villejuif

Hématologue

Pr Thierry Lebret

Hôpital Foch, Suresnes

Rein, Vessie, Prostate

Dr May Mabro

Hôpital Foch, Suresnes

Digestif

Dr Bertrand Mennecier

Hôpital Civil, Strasbourg

Poumon

Pr Stéphane Oudard

Hôpital Pompidou, Paris

Prostate, Rein, Vessie

Pr Thierry Petit

Centre Paul-Strauss, Strasbourg

Sein

Pr Marc Pocard

Hôpital Lariboisière, Paris

Chirurgien Thoracique - Digestif

Dr Alexandre Rault

Hôpital Foch, Suresnes

Chirurgie Digestive

photographie du do

Pr Isabelle Ray-Coquard

Centre Léon Bérard, Lyon

Sarcomes, Digestif, Gynécologie

Dr Stanislas Ropert

Clinique Hartmann, Neuilly-sur-Seine

Poumon, Rein, Vessie, Prostate

Pr Morgan Rouprêt

Hôpitaux Universitaires Pitié Salpêtrière, Paris

Rein, Vessie, Prostate

Pr Mahasti Saghatchian

Hôpital Américain, Neuilly-sur-Seine

Sein

Pr Jean-Francois Seitz

Hôpital Timone, Marseille

Colon, Estomac, Oesophage

Pr Marc Spielmann

Institut du Sein, Paris

Sein

Pr Nicolas Thiounn

Hôpital Pompidou, Paris

Rein, Vessie, Prostate, Testicule

Dr Pascale Tomasini

APHM, Marseille

Poumon

Dr Olivier Tredan

Centre Léon Bérard, Lyon

Sein, Gynécologie

Pr Jean Trédaniel

Hôpital Saint Joseph, Paris

Poumon

Dr Thomas Walter

Hôpital Pierre Bénite, Lyon

Colon, Poumon, T. Neuroendocrines

CancerConsult soutient la lutte contre les cancers masculins

À l’occasion de Movember, découvrez l’interview du Pr François Desgrandchamps, Chef de service d’urologie, Hôpital Saint-Louis AP-HP, qui nous explique en quoi consiste le dépistage du cancer de la prostate.

1er

Cancer chez l'Homme

Illustration des IOBOOK NetCancer

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le traitement par immunothérapie ? Commandez dès à présent notre IOBOOK !
Composé de plusieurs livrets, vous découvrirez le principe de l’immunothérapie, les différentes innovations, des témoignages patients, etc.

Nos services

Mon 2ème avis

Vous avez des questions sur votre traitement et vous souhaitez être rassuré ou connaître d’autres possibilités ? L’un de nos experts dans votre pathologie va étudier votre dossier et vous répondre en 7 jours.

Avis pluri-disciplinaire

Sur suggestion de l'Expert

L’oncologue après lecture de votre dossier peut être amené à suggérer un avis développé avec plusieurs experts : chirurgien, radiothérapeute, s’il pense qu’ils peuvent optimiser votre prise en charge.

Environnement

De la maladie

Vous n’avez pas toujours le temps de poser toutes vos questions à votre médecin ? Notre équipe médicale répondra à vos interrogations sur : l’alimentation, le travail… Des questions spécifiques : des réponses personnalisées. 

Pourquoi demander un 2ème avis ?

Le 2ème avis est obligatoire en Suède, en Allemagne et en Angleterre pour les pathologies lourdes. Fortement recommandé par les institutions en France notamment l’INCa, il fait de l’objet de nombreux articles :

C’est pourquoi CancerConsult s’applique à favoriser la prise en charge des patients par les mutuelles et les entreprises de ce service.
N’hésitez pas à demander un devis à votre mutuelle pour pouvoir bénéficier de la prise en charge du 2ème avis.

1

Je m’inscris

Mon inscription sur CancerConsult me permet d’avoir accès à de l’information sur le cancer en général, sur ma pathologie et les traitements. Les Experts en ligne me répondront sous 7 jours. L’accès à CancerConsult ne m’engage aucunement financièrement. 

2

Je demande mon 2ème avis

Une fois mon inscription réalisée, je peux choisir entre deux services, un 2ème avis ou des conseils pour mieux vivre au quotidien ma maladie. Concernant le 2ème avis, je suggère mon expert. Toutefois, l’équipe CancerConsult pourra être amenée à orienter votre dossier vers un autre expert pour des questions de disponibilité.

3

Je remplis mes données médicales

Afin d’avoir un avis le plus pertinent possible, je communique à l’Expert les documents médicaux à télécharger ou à envoyer par courrier. Un questionnaire médical est également à compléter. Toutes les informations seront protégées et sécurisés (CNIL). Si j’ai des difficultés pour la transmission de votre dossier, les équipes de CancerConsult sont à ma disposition par téléphone ou par e-mail.

4

Je reçois ma réponse

L’oncologue a consulté mon dossier, CancerConsult m’envoie une notification par e-mail afin de découvrir mon 2ème avis ou mon conseil personnalisé. Dans certains cas, je peux être sollicité par le médecin pour échanger par visioconférence ou par téléphone si l’expert le juge nécessaire.

De l'information

Pour être acteur de sa maladie, il est indispensable d’avoir accès à de l’information claire, précise et expertisée. CancerConsult vous apporte de l’information validée par nos Experts référents. 

Maladie

Le cancer est une maladie qui a toujours existé et touche de plus en plus de personnes. Heureusement, le nombre de traitements ne fait que croitre rendant complexe la prise en charge. Il est important pour les patients de s’informer sur le cancer, les diagnostics, les examens, les symptômes, les spécialistes. Un patient informé devient acteur de sa maladie et sa prise en charge est optimisée. 

L’annonce d’un cancer, le changement de traitement provoquent un grand nombre de questions, de doutes et un besoin de rassurance. 

Traitements

Une multitude de prises en charge existe pour traiter le cancer : la chirurgie, la chimiothérapie, la radiothérapie, l’hormonothérapie, les thérapies ciblées, les immunothérapies et les thérapies géniques. Chacune de ces classes thérapeutiques peuvent être amenées à être associés entre elles. 

La recherche évolue constamment et les prises en charge vont tendre à une personnalisation des traitements pour chaque patient.  

Essais cliniques

Entrer dans un essai clinique, c’est la possibilité d’accéder à un traitement prometteur bien avant son utilisation chez de nombreux patients. En cancérologie, cet avantage est particulièrement important chez des patients pour lesquels les traitements disponibles n’ont pas permis la stabilisation de leur maladie ou leur guérison. Pour ces malades, les essais cliniques sont sources d’espoir car ils constituent parfois le seul moyen d’accéder à un traitement nouveau potentiellement actif. 

Vivre avec son cancer

Au delà de la prise en charge médicale, l’environnement du patient a un impact sur l’efficacité de son traitement. Il est nécessaire d’adapter son mode alimentaire, de connaître les effets secondaires des traitements pour mieux les maitriser, d’avoir une activité physique, de prendre soin de soi, en un mot de tout mettre en place pour vaincre sa maladie. 

Histoires de patients

Ils parlent de nous

"Comme d’habitude, vos explications sont d’une parfaite clarté et pour une néophyte comme moi, qui ne suis qu’une patiente, c’est vraiment passionnant."
Martine
Commentaire sur Youtube
"Merci professeur, à vous écouter je vais arrêter de fumer, votre explication sur le cancer du poumon a réveillé mon esprit."
Aicha
Commentaire sur Youtube
"Madame, vous êtes formidable pour expliquer avec simplicité afin que tout le monde comprenne ! Merci infiniment !"
Ali
Commentaire sur Youtube

Intitulé du poste :
Spécialité :
Lieu d'exercice :
Publications :